What county is roswell, georgia located in?

Fulton County is a county in the north-central part of the United States. UU. Its headquarters and largest city is Atlanta, the state capital. It is named after Roswell King, a businessman who forced many slaves to manage his plantation and cotton factory.

The eastern and southern regions are more industrial, while those in the west are mixed. Some are inside the perimeter (“ITP”), around the exclusive Buckhead area, and others are located outside it, in suburbs such as Sandy Springs, Dunwoody, Roswell, Norcross and Marietta, distributed along the main radii that go north, crossing and leaving the perimeter (“OTP”). The expansion extends even further north, beyond Marietta to Kennesaw, beyond Roswell to the more exclusive Alpharetta, and so on. Most people move somewhere along the perimeter, not to the center of the city.

The city of Roswell is located in the state of Georgia, in Fulton County. Its area, population, and other key information are listed below. For all your administrative procedures, you can contact Roswell City Hall at the address and times indicated on this page or contact the city council by phone or email, depending on your preference or the availability of the service. Update data.

While Roswell is one of the largest cities in the state, it's consistently ranked as one of the best places to live in Georgia.

Chloe Crist
Chloe Crist

Professional coffee geek. Professional internet trailblazer. Typical social media fan. Amateur pop culture advocate. Unapologetic travel guru. Hardcore tv specialist.